Course Information

Delaware Pre-Licensing and Broker's Course

 

 

Owned and operated by Thomas Schoenbeck

 

Tuition is $650 ($950 for Broker's Course) which includes the cost of text books. All text material is kept by the student. Law-only students tuition is $350 ($450 for Broker's Course.) Text books include:


Modern Real Estate Practice  - 12 Sessions (36 hours)
Delaware Real Estate (law) Primer  - 11 Sessions (33 hours)
Real Estate Mathematics  - 8 Sessions (24 hours)

Course Purpose
To provide the prospective licensee with the background

necessary to:

   a. Understand the basics of real estate law, sales, and

       mathematics

   b. To provide a working knowledge of federal and state

       laws and regulation affecting the real estate profession

 

Course Content - Minimum 99 hours including 3-hour Orientation and Review and Testing

Topics Covered - Delaware Real Estate Law, Mathematics, and Sales

Qualifications - All licensees must be at least 18 years of age and cannot have been convicted of a felony, drug addiction or fraud.

Orientation - The first 3 hour session

will be an orientation class including

a math “pre-test”. Students scoring

80% or higher have the option to

exclude the math portion of the course.

 

Attendance logs will be maintained by the instructors. Students

may miss no more than (4) 3-hour sessions and not more than

(2) 3-hour sessions in any one of the three subject areas mentioned above. Absence will not relieve student of responsibility for material covered.

 

Final Examinations will be developed by the respective instructor in each of the three subject areas in a format similar to the statewide licensing examination. Quizzes and Mid-term exams may also be given. In order to pass the exam in the subject, students must score a 70% or better. Students scoring less than 70% in a subject have one opportunity to re-take a new final exam in that subject.

Certificate of Completion - After successfully completing and passing the 3 subjects, and complying with the attendance requirement, students will be issued a Certificate of Completion. The student must present the school certificate to the state and national testing exam center in order to sit for the licensing exam. 

The Premier School of Real Estate does not discriminate based on race, color, national origin, religion, creed, sex, marital status, familial status, age, disability, sexual orientation or gender identity in its programs, admission policies, or other school administered programs as declared in Title 6, subtitle II, chapter 46 Fair Housing Act.

A subsidiary of delhomefinder Inc;

Now Offering

Broker's Course

© 2023 by Gracious Dwelling. Proudly created with Wix.com

1-800-000-0000   |   info@mysite.com

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round
  • Instagram - Black Circle